

Canadian Ski Patrol, Calgary Zone Association

Tuesday June 23, 2019 6:00pm – 7:00pm Willow Park Golf & Country Club 639 Willow Park Drive SE Calgary, Alberta

	2019 Annual General Meeting Minutes
1.	 Call to Order Zone President (J. Rioux) called meeting to order at 18:05hrs Accounting of members present confirmed quorum present and AGM to proceed (greater than 10% of membership which is currently 168 members)
2.	 Accept 2017 AGM Meeting Minutes Motion to accept 2018 AGM meeting minutes as issued with no changes by D. Gould, seconded by B. Giles. Unanimous vote to accept – MOTION PASSED.
3.	 VP Reports VP Reports issued via email 2 weeks prior to AGM Q&A from membership – no questions from the floor
4.	 2017/18 Financials VP Finance (N. McKendrick) reviewed 2018/19 financials and presented 2019/20 budget Motion to accept 2018/19 audited financial statements by N. McKendrick, seconded by G. Scotton. Unanimous vote to accept – MOTION PASSED. Motion to accept Lockhart LLP as auditors for 2019/20 season by N. McKendrick, seconded by H. Anderson. Unanimous vote to accept – MOTION PASSED. Motion to accept 2019/20 budget by N. McKendrick, seconded by J. Bannerman. Unanimous vote to accept – MOTION PASSED.
5.	New Business No new business raised

2019 Annual General Meeting Minutes

6. Elections

- E. Oldfield reviewed the open positions and explained the electoral process. Open positions included: VP Finance (2 year term), VP Education (2 year term), and two VP at Large positions (2 year terms).
- E. Oldfield introduced Mike Palamarek (Mountain Division President) who will preside over the elections
- E. Oldfield thanked the outgoing Executive members and members were excused to the floor
- E. Oldfield indicated that the following formal nominations were received:
 - John Bannerman for the position of VP Education
 - Rebecca Sinclair for the position of VP Finance
 - Dean Trimble and Amy Kraemer for the positions of VP at Large
- J. Bannerman, R. Sinclair, D. Trimble, and A. Kraemer accepted nominations
- A call was made for nominations for VP Finance (three times). No nominations raised.
- A voice vote was conducted, and R. Sinclair was confirmed as elected to the position of VP Finance for a 2 year term.
- A call was made for nominations for VP Education (three times). No nominations raised.
- A voice vote was conducted, and J. Bannerman was confirmed as elected to the position of VP Education for a 2 year term.
- A call was made for nominations for two VP at Large positions (three times). No nominations raised.
- A voice vote was conducted, and D. Trimble and A. Kraemer were confirmed as elected to the position of VP at Large for a 2 year term.
- E. Oldfield presented the 2019 Executive Board

7. **Adjournment**

• Declaration of adjournment of the 2019 AGM by J. Rioux. Meeting adjourned at 18:45hrs.