

Canadian Ski Patrol, Calgary Zone Association

Tuesday May 30, 2017 6:00pm – 7:00pm Willow Park Golf & Country Club 639 Willow Park Drive SE Calgary, Alberta

	2018 Annual General Meeting Minutes
1.	 <u>Call to Order</u> Zone President (J. Rioux) called meeting to order at 18:16hrs
2.	 Accept 2017 AGM Meeting Minutes Motion to accept 2017 AGM meeting minutes as issued with no changes by Gord Merz, seconded by Geoff Scotton. Unanimous vote to accept – MOTION PASSED.
3.	 <u>VP Reports</u> VP Reports issued via email 2 weeks prior to AGM Q&A from membership No questions raised to the executive
4.	 2017/18 Financials VP Finance (N. McKendrick) reviewed 2017/18 financials (unaudited) and presented 2018/19 budget. Noted that the audited financials are not yet complete and a Special Meeting will need to be held in the future for members to accept 2017/18 audited financial statements. Motion to accept Lockhart LLP as auditors for 2018/17 season by N. McKendrick, seconded by Howard Anderson. Unanimous vote to accept – MOTION PASSED. Motion to accept 2018/19 budget by N. McKendrick, seconded by Erwan Oger. Unanimous vote to accept – MOTION PASSED.
5.	 New Business Geoff Scotton made a statement to recognize the health of the Calgary Zone given the strong membership. Dan Mathes requested an update on the motorcycle patrol. Jean Rioux provided brief update and stated that the program is still in the development phase. Question raised on the status of the review of the First Aid program. Chris Oliver provided a brief update and indicated that there are currently no changes proposed to the delivery of the first aid program. Chris Oliver confirmed the annual recertifications will be held at the Whitehorn Complex Chris Oliver advised the membership that the online recertification exam will not be conducted this year as the province does not recognize this method for certification Chris Oliver confirmed that bandage sign-offs can be conducted in advance of the recert weekend

	2018 Annual General Meeting Minutes
6.	 Elections S. Williams reviewed the open positions and explained the electoral process. Open positions included: Zone President (2 year term), VP Administration (2 year term), and 2 VP at Large positions (2 year terms). S. Williams thanked the outgoing Executive members and members were excused to the floor S. Williams indicated that current Zone President incumbent J. Rioux indicated his intentions to let his name stand for continuation of role. J. Rioux accepted nominations for Zone President A call was made for nominations for Zone President No additional nominations were received, and J. Rioux acclaimed as Zone President for 2 year term. S. Williams indicated that current VP incumbent C. Whitten indicated their intentions to let his name stand for continuation of role. C. Whitten accepted nomination for VP Administration A call was made for nominations for VP Administration A call was made for nominations for VP Administration A call was made for nominations for two VP at Large positions Kelcey Stilwell Lastiwka accepted nomination for VP at Large No additional nominations were received, and Kelcey Stilwell Lastiwka acclaimed as VP at Large for 2 year term. The second VP at Large position remains vacant and the Zone Executive will address as new term commences. S. Williams presented the 2018 Executive Board
7.	 <u>Adjournment</u> Declaration of adjournment of the 2018 AGM by J. Rioux. Meeting adjourned at 19:00hrs.